In Craft.io, you can share any part of your product with users that are not signed in to Craft.io. You can create and manage view-only LiveShare links to whole views like Roadmap, Story Map, Kanban Board or you can LiveShare specific items. Every change made in craft.io will reflected in the links that you share, keeping everyone up to date with your latest work.

Note: LiveShare option is only available to craft.io Pro plan subscribers.

Sharing Product Strategies

You can share the complete Strategy section, including all topics and items.
While in Discover > Strategic Insights, select Share from the 3 dots menu at the upper right:

  • You can choose if you want your link to be password-protected. 
  • Click Copy Link to copy the link to your clipboard and share with relevant stakeholders.

Sharing a Strategic Topic

You can share one specific Strategy Topic. Your recipients will be able to see the Topic with all its items.
From the 3 dots menu to the left to the Topic title, select Share Item: 

Sharing a Strategic Item

You can share one individual Strategy item with a view-only link. Your recipient will only be able to see this one item. From the 3 dots menu to the left of the item title, select Share Item:

Sharing Product Prioritize Views

You can share any view under the Plan >Prioritize section: Table, Kanban or Timeline view. These views will be shared as grouped and sorted. Select Share View from the 3 dots menu at the upper right. For more about Prioritize views look Here

  • You can choose to include the view filters in your LiveShare link.
  • You can choose if you want your link to be password-protected.
  • Click "Copy Link" to copy the link to your clipboard. 

Sharing Story Mapping

You can share any Story Mapping with a view-only LiveShare link.
While in Plan > Story Mapping, select Share Story Mapping from the 3 dots menu at the upper right.

Sharing The Editor Workspace

You can share your Editor workspace with a view-only LiveShare link. While in Plan > Editor, select Share Editor from the 3 dots menu at the upper right. 

Sharing a Single Epic

You can share an individual epic with a view-only LiveShare link. Your recipients will be able to see the Epic with all its stories.
From the 3 dots menu to the left of the Epic name, select Share Item

Sharing a Single Story

You can share an individual story with a view-only LiveShare link. When doing so, your recipient will only be able to see this one story. From the 3 dots menu to the left of the story title, select Share Item:

Managing Your LiveShare Links

LiveShare links are fully manageable. To manage your LiveShare links, select Manage Shared Links from any Share menu:

The links that you created are listed, including the following information:

  • A clickable link URL
  • Product name
  • Link description 
  • Created date

You can revoke the links to cancel their access.

NEXT: Exporting Your Product >

Did this answer your question?