1. Help Center
  2. β™Ÿ Planning
  3. Manage Features: Planning and Prioritization

Using Saved Views

How to edit and utilize customized Saved Views to help you work more efficiently.

Saved Views are an excellent way to organize your personal Workspace inside Craft.io., allowing you to set up a page, build custom filters, and sort the page’s contents according to your specific needs. For example, you may want to have a Saved View on hand specifically geared to helping you prioritize stories, manage workflows, plan releases/sprints, etc. 

In this article, we'll take a look at how to access, edit, and rename Saved Views, as well as how to revert to an original Saved View after changes have been made to the view.

  • To access Saved Views, simply check out the left-hand navigation panel and scroll down to the Saved Views section. There, you will see a number of preset saved views that you can utilize as-is, edit, or replace altogether with your preferred view set-up.

Open Saved Views

Note: Craft.io allows five Saved Views per Workspace, and comes with five preset Saved Views to help you easily access typically useful views.

This means that to create a new Saved View, you simply need to go into an existing preset view, edit that view to your liking, then save it. 


  • To rename a Saved View, click on the three-dot icon beside the view name, and click Rename View.

    RenameView`
  • To edit a Saved View, simply click on the view you’d like to edit from the left-hand navigation panel and make your desired changes to that view. Switch from Kanban to Table, add custom fields, filter and sort as you wish and sort however makes sense to your process. Then, click on the three-dot icon beside the view name, and select Save View. Craft.io has now saved your current customizations to this view name. 

    SaveView
  • Finally, when working in Saved Views, if you jump into an existing Saved Views, make a few changes to the layout/filtering but then wish to revert to the original Saved View, you can easily do this by clicking on the Return to last Saved View option in the menu. 

    Return to last saved view

Doing so will mean you lose any immediate changes just made to this view, and returning to the settings as per the original Saved View created. This is useful for when your Saved View is regularly utilized in its first iteration, yet you still want the flexibility to play around with filters and other layout elements without losing the initial Saved View benefits.