Saved Views are an excellent way to organize your personal Workspace inside Craft.io., allowing you to set up a page, build custom filters, and sort the page’s contents according to your specific needs. For example, you may want to have a Saved View on hand specifically geared to helping you prioritize stories, manage workflows, plan releases/sprints, etc.

In this article, we'll take a look at how to access, edit, and rename Saved Views, as well as how to revert to an original Saved View after changes have been made to the view.

  • To access Saved Views, simply go to the left menu and scroll all the way down to the Saved Views section. There, you will see a number of preset saved views that you can utilize as-is, edit, or replace altogether with your preferred view set-up.

Note: Craft.io comes with 5 preset Saved Views to help you easily access typically useful views.

  • To rename a Saved View, click on the Actions menu beside the view name, and click Rename View.

  • To edit a Saved View, simply click on the view you’d like to edit from the left menu and make your desired changes to that view. Switch from Kanban to Table, add custom fields, filter and sort as you wish and sort however makes sense to your process. Then, click on Actions menu beside the view name, and select Save View. Craft.io has now saved your current customizations to this view name.

  • To create a new Saved View, when in Planning Views, after applying the relevant Grouping and Filtering, and selecting the columns you want to see, you can select to save the view you created by going to the Actions menu and selecting Save View as. You will then be asked to insert a name to the new view you've created, and you'll be able to access it from the Saved Views section at the bottom of the left menu.

  • Finally, when working in Saved Views, if you jump into an existing Saved Views, make a few changes to the layout/filtering but then wish to revert to the original Saved View, you can easily do this by clicking on the Return to last Saved View option in the menu.

Doing so will mean you lose any immediate changes just made to this view, and returning to the settings as per the original Saved View created. This is useful for when your Saved View is regularly utilized in its first iteration, yet you still want the flexibility to play around with filters and other layout elements without losing the initial Saved View benefits.

Did this answer your question?