When creating Members, you have the ability to apply user permissions to the selected member. To change the permissions of a Member, click the Team Manager icon, located on the top-right.

The following is a breakdown of the Member types and their permissions:

Account Owner 

The Account owner is the creator of the Craft account and the Product. The Account Owner has the following user permissions:

Account Settings:

  • Change Credit Card information
  • Remove Product
  • Remove Users from Account level.

User Management:

  • Edit/Delete Teams or Users.

Invites and Shares:

  • Change user level permissions
  • Invite new team members
  • Share section or item
  • Revoke Share links
  • Change User team.

CRUD:

  • CRUD Features, Epics and Items
  • Update and Delete ideas
  • Release Items.

Assignments:

  • Assign to someone
  • Reassign from someone
  • Unassign.

Planning:

  • CRUD Roadmap Versions and Milestones
  • Release Items.

Assignments:

  • Assign to someone
  • Unassign.

Planning:

  • CRUD Roadmap Versions and Milestones
  • CRUD Sprints.

Integrations:

  • Set up integration
  • Disconnect integration
  • Sync Product / Version / Sprint / Item.

Talk:

  • Create Talk item (text, files, mention, tag, etc.).

Workflow:

  • Move items from column to column
  • Rename workflow column name
  • Create / remove columns.

Admin 

The Admin is the highest level user after the Account Owner and has the following user permissions (the Admin cannot modify the Credit Card details, remove the product or remove users at the Account level):

User Management:

  • Edit/Delete Teams or Users.

Invites and Shares:

  • Change user level permissions
  • Invite new team members
  • Share section or item
  • Revoke Share links
  • Change User team.

CRUD:

  • CRUD Features, Epics and Items
  • Release Items.

Assignments:

  • Assign to someone
  • Reassign from someone
  • Unassign.

Planning:

  • CRUD Roadmap Versions and Milestones
  • CRUD Sprints.

Integrations:

  • Set up integration
  • Disconnect integration
  • Sync Product / Version / Sprint / Item.

Talk:

  • Create Talk item (text, files, mention, tag, etc.)
  • Edit/Delete Talk item.

Workflow:

  • Move items from column to column
  • Rename workflow column name
  • Create / remove columns.

Team Leader

 A Team Leader is a member of the team who has extra privileges related to the management tasks of the team. The Team Leader has the following permissions:

Invites and Shares:

  • Share section or item.

CRUD:

  • CRUD Features, Epics and Items
  • Release Items.

Assignments:

  • Assign to someone
  • Reassign from someone
  • Unassign.

Planning:

  • CRUD Roadmap Versions and Milestones
  • CRUD Sprints.

Integrations:

  • Sync Product / Version / Sprint / Item.

Talk:

  • Create Talk item (text, files, mention, tag, etc.).

Workflow:

  • Move items from column to column
  • Rename workflow column name
  • Create / remove columns.

Can Edit

The Can Edit user type is a team member who has editing and collaboration permissions.

Invites and Shares:

  • Share section or item.

CRUD:

  • CRUD Features, Epics and Items.

Assignments:

  • Assign to someone
  • Reassign from someone.

Planning:

  • CRUD Roadmap Versions and Milestones
  • CRUD Sprints.

Integrations:

  • Sync Product / Version / Sprint / Item.

Talk:

  • Create Talk item (text, files, mention, tag, etc.).

Can Contribute (View Only)

The Can Contribute (View Only) user type is team member with collaboration permission only.

Invites and Shares:

  • Share section or item.

Talk:

  • Create Talk item (text, files, mention, tag, etc.).

Visitor

The Visitor user type only has permission to Share a section or item.


NEXT: The Conversation Tool >

Did this answer your question?